Kate Bush with crocodile - 1978

(via restosuniversitaires)

Haruki Murakami: “Yesterday”

Beautiful new short story by Murakami!

"So I ask the American commentators, please stop announcing that Landon Donovan is the “all-time U.S. leading goal scorer.” He is not. With 57 international goals, he’s not even in the Top Five.

The all-time U.S. leading goal scorer is Abby Wambach, with 167 goals, followed by Mia Hamm (158), Kristine Lilly (130), Michelle Akers (105) and Tiffeny Milbrett (100). In fact, Abby Wambach is the all-time leading goal scorer in the world, among all soccer players, male or female."

Here’s that same piece performed live. I automatically assumed this would be played by two people, I have no idea how one person can play this in two separate tempos like this. 

Visual representation of Steve Reich’s ‘Piano Phase’ from 1967


Enjoy the new video for FKA twigs’ new single, Two Weeks, directed by Nabil.

Come ON

<---DONT REMOVE---->